| Suno (AI music) | 55.3M accounts | Incident dates to Nov 2025. 404 Media reported it on 15 Jul and Have I Been Pwned added it on 20 Jul. Emails, some phone numbers, and tens of thousands of Stripe purchase records with partial card details. Suno confirmed the incident and did not dispute the count. The hacker claims a Shai-Hulud infection of an employee started it, which Suno has not confirmed. |
| Paidwork | 23.27M accounts | Intrusion in Mar 2026, listed for sale in Apr, added to Have I Been Pwned 19 Jul. Names, contact details, dates of birth, bank account numbers, transaction records, and bcrypt password hashes. Paidwork had made no public acknowledgment at the time of the report. |
| DentaQuest (dental and vision benefits) | 15M confirmed · 23.4M researcher estimate | Network access 17 to 20 May, found 20 May, letters began 17 Jul. SSNs, Medicaid, and Medicare numbers, member IDs, diagnoses, and billing data. DentaQuest's own count is 15M. The 23.4M figure comes from an independent researcher matching name and birth date combinations. ShinyHunters claimed the attack. The entry method is not disclosed. |
| KDDI and four other Japanese ISPs | 12.23M email addresses, 7.62M passwords, up to 14.22M customers | A zero-day in third-party software on a shared email platform. Breached 16 May, found 17 Jun, counts published 6 Jul. Some passwords were hashed or encrypted, and KDDI has not said how many were stored in plaintext. ISPs: STNet, JCOM, Chubu Telecommunications, NIFTY, BIGLOBE. |
| AssuranceAmerica (auto insurance) | About 7.0M people | Reported 8 Jul, discovered in March. Names, contact details, driver's licence numbers, policy and claim details. Accounts of the cause conflict: stolen employee credentials in one tracker entry, social engineering in another. No group has claimed it. |
| SplitVPN (formerly NotVPN) | About 58M connection logs, 23.4M user records | A database advertised by a threat actor, spanning Jun 2025 to 21 Jul 2026, with 13.6M device and 2.6M payment records. Researchers who examined the file say the counts broadly match the seller. SplitVPN had not confirmed it. Logs do not include browsing destinations, but the service had advertised no logging. |
| MCBS (medical billing vendor) | About 1.3M patients | Access on 22 to 26 Sep 2025, notices going out in July. Names, SSNs, insurance IDs, and medical details across seven client organizations. PEAR claims 3.3 TB and has published data. MCBS has not named a cause. |
| UK Department for Education and Police National Legal Database | 607K DfE records, 135K PNLD, over 740K combined | Previously unknown group ExfilSquad published samples and reportedly demanded payment. DfE data covered parents, officials, school leaders, and university staff (names, phones, emails, job titles); no bank details. PNLD data included police staff details and passwords for the site. Records, not distinct people. Both reported to the ICO. |
| Accenture | Not stated · 35 GB claimed | Accenture confirmed a breach after a seller using the name '888' offered data including source code, RSA and SSH keys, and Azure tokens. What Accenture confirmed beyond the breach itself is not detailed in the sources reviewed. |
| Stadler Rail (Switzerland) | Supplier technical data · ransom reported as CHF 10M | Attackers used compromised credentials on a data-exchange platform shared with a supplier and took the supplier's technical data. Reports conflict on the ransom: teiss gives about $12.3M, while a BleepingComputer headline reads $123M. Attribution also differs: teiss names Everest, a July roundup names Anubis. Stadler refused to pay and says internal IT was not compromised. |